Tsubasa Toyko Revelations

So I was watching Tsubasa Chronicle. These are my favorite moments:

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Kamui, you moody fool.

oops

I ship it.

my

Again, I ship it.

kamuia

Now, now, leave your moody toys at home, Kamui. 🙂

kamuia2

THE COMMONER IS AWAKE. YOUR SHIT IS WRECKED.*

kamuia3

THE PRINCESS IS ASLEEP. YOUR LIFE IS GONE.

*Homestuck reference.

How was it? It was okay so far. It matches the manga exactly, but I feel like this would have worked much better if it were in the anime itself. It’s pretty obvious Production IG had much more production for these OVAs than Bee Train did for the anime, and that show was 52 episodes. This was one of three OVAs. I guess I’ll count them as episodes 53 – 55 since they ARE canon and follow the ACID TOKYO ARC of Tsubasa. This arc is pretty dark or the start of the manga’s darkness, and everything goes to fucking hell from there. But you know in a time constraint, quality suffers. So far, from this first episode, I like where it’s going and how almost exact it is to the anime. Not only that, the BETTER BUDGET. I haven’t watched Tsubasa Spring Chronicle yet since those are episodes 56 and 57 in a chronological sense. Those episodes take place much later into the manga, so I will watch them in order.

Anyway, it’s pretty clear WHO I ship in this series from the few screenshots I took, and not only that, how much time I’ve spend on this series. I slowly watch it at a very slow pace. It took me an entire half year to watch the anime because I decided to take this one very slow.

It’ll take me maybe one week to finish these ovas even though there’s only three. Then Tsubasa Spring Chronicle will take slightly less time since there’s only two, and then I plan to watch the movie maybe last IF I have time.

Anyway, I like CLAMP. I just don’t mention I like their work. I did recently watch Code Geass, it was pretty cool. I won’t watch RG Veda, tho. (Okay, I might.) But you get the point. Fin.

Leave a Reply

