Midway Season Checkup

Since I’m only watching six things, this’ll be easy.

MY FAVORITE this season: Juuou Mujin no Fafnir, Dog Days Season 3.
My LEAST favorite this season: Seiken Tsukai no World Break.
Craziest: Yuri Kuma Arashi.
Silliest/Most Ridiculous: Cute Boys Earth Defense Club Love. (I guess in a good way.)
Murdered all my hype for: Shinmai Maou no Testament. (The censorship ruins it.)
Anime I don’t know where it can possibly go: Yuri Kuma Arashi, Cute Boys Earth Defense Club Love.
Anime that will only continue to be predictable: Seiken Tsukai no World Break.
Most fanservice: Dog Days Season 3. (It’s not censored much, either.)
Anime that will probably get another season: Dog Days, Cute Boys Earth Defense Club LOVE.
Anime that will probably never be heard from again after this: Juuou Mujin no Fafnir, Seiken Tsukai no World Break, Shinmai Maou no Testament.
Anime that might be a split-cour in disguise: Yuri Kuma Arashi.
Most predictable: Shinmai Maou no Testament. (I read the manga, does this count?)
Most unpredictable: Yuri Kuma Arashi.
Best OP: Seiken Tsukai no World Break.
Worst: Shinmai Maou no Testament. (I don’t like male nudity.)
Cutest: Dog Days Season 3. No contest.
Trippiest: Yuri Kuma Arashi.
The one where I want to take my past self and punch in the face for picking: Seiken Tsukai no World Break.

Anime I regret not putting on my list or dropping off my list: Absolute Duo (it looks like a Palamon show, and I dropped it off my list because I didn’t like waiting for two days for the first episode), Isuca, Junketsu no Maria, Kantai Collection, Yoru no Yatterman.

Anime this season I might next instead: Death Parade, all I just listed above this.

Anime I considered, but won’t be watching until maybe next year: DRRR!x2.

My anime of the season so far: Juuou Mujin no Fafnir.

Leave a Reply

